Annual Meeting 2021 – MVGCSA

The Annual Meeting of the MVGCSA was held on November 10, 2021 at the Probstein Golf Center in Forest Park. A total of 66 attendees enjoyed dinner, drinks, our Annual meeting/awards ceremony and most importantly…fellowship.

A hearty thanks to SYNGENTA who along with your MVGCSA, sponsored this year’s coat and tie event.

The dinner was delicious and the conversation was heart warming and invitingly interactive. It sure beat the virtual Annual meeting from a year ago!

Following the dining feast, President Khris Rickman called the meeting to order and several committee chairs made their formal annual presentations to the membership. In a nutshell the Association remains strong financially as well in membership numbers. Our membership is currently at an all-time high at 250 and the Affiliate Sponsor Program has continued to be the financial backbone of the MV’s operational system. Thank you to all!

Several awards were presented throughout the evening to include scholarship award winners for 2021, member attendance points winners, service awards and golf event champions.

MVGCSA Net Champion Nick Hittler. Not present Low Gross winner Kyle Moses


Special award at this year’s Championship goes to Pat Gray for his Hole-in-one at St. Peters Golf Course!

MVGCSA Green Cup Champion Captain Jeff Olsen from ATS. Not present team members Steve Leach, Kyle Stratman and Matt O’Dell

Special awards were also presented to two worthy individuals for their exceptional contribution to the MVGCSA over the past two years. Paul Hurst was presented the Person of the Year award for 2020 for his tireless efforts and dedication as Editor of the Gateway Green. The 2021 Person of the Year award was presented to Rich Carlson for his intense focus and exceptional effort to ensure the 2021 Green Cup 75th Anniversary Edition was a huge success. Congratulation’s gentlemen, well deserved.

Rounding out the evening, President Khris Rickman passed the gavel to newly elected President Rob Kick who welcomed his new executive Committee Vice-President Chris Finnerty and Treasurer John Briggs. Rob also welcomed new Board members Adam Lewis and Kenny Morgan to the 2022-23 Board of Directors.

It was a great evening had by all and the MVGCSA would like to thank the staff at Probstein for another enjoyable and hospitable experience at their banquet center!

For the complete minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting, please visit our website at

Your MVGCSA Board of Directors